New member welcome thread..

Admin

Founder
Staff member
Ive added this thread for all to introduce yourself....

Ill go first...

Hi all I am From Langley BC Canada. I started this site due to a lack of a friendly place dedicated to ALL BC motorcycle riders .... It is a sister site to Yamaha FZ6 Forum Community and is based on it

It doesnt matter how crappy a day I have had, all I have to do is put on my gear and go.... The world disappears... the FZ6 is my first bike.. Its a 2005 Galaxy Blue one.. (Yeah the blue ones are faster... Its not a rumor). I am an Engineer and currently work rebuilding crash damaged helicopters and general Helicopter maintenance..... Okay nuff about me... Who is next....

Dennis

Borgnine

hello

Old guy (50s) got back into biking after a few years away from it.
Bought a new Bandit 650 last summer. Love it.
Looking forward to meeting some sane but fun people to ride with.

Attachments

OneTrack

I'm a bit older than that Borgnine kid at 62, but the same story.....Got back into motorcycling after a few decades away from the sport with a new 06 FZ6 and enjoying every minute of it. My wife says it's the craziest thing I've done in years, so there's validation for you. :D

Harry2010

Vstrom rider

I ride a V strom and love it! It would be nice to meet some other riders for day rides as the riding season is upon us.

Ebicat

I'm 14, so I'm in the middle of the age group.

I have a Multistrada.

I'm aging backwards though, so it's ok.

LegalAlien

Super Moderator
The seniors are taking over..........

I'm 51 (and a half). I started riding in Holland in the 70's on a 49cc Puch Skylark. Bought myself in the 80's a real motorcycle (Yamaha XV1000), traded that one for a Kawasaki GPZ 900r. Took the Kawi every year to the TT in Assen. Emigrated to Canada in '96 and bought my R1 in 2005. I live in Clearwater, 100 km North of Kamloops in beautiful Wells Gray Country.

Kerberos