Page 1 of 40 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: New member welcome thread..

Default New member welcome thread..

Ive added this thread for all to introduce yourself....

Ill go first...

Hi all I am From Langley BC Canada. I started this site due to a lack of a friendly place dedicated to ALL BC motorcycle riders .... It is a sister site to Yamaha FZ6 Forum Community and is based on it

It doesnt matter how crappy a day I have had, all I have to do is put on my gear and go.... The world disappears... the FZ6 is my first bike.. Its a 2005 Galaxy Blue one.. (Yeah the blue ones are faster... Its not a rumor). I am an Engineer and currently work rebuilding crash damaged helicopters and general Helicopter maintenance..... Okay nuff about me... Who is next....

Dennis

Default hello

Old guy (50s) got back into biking after a few years away from it.
    Bought a new Bandit 650 last summer. Love it.
    Looking forward to meeting some sane but fun people to ride with.

I'm a bit older than that Borgnine kid at 62, but the same story.....Got back into motorcycling after a few decades away from the sport with a new 06 FZ6 and enjoying every minute of it. My wife says it's the craziest thing I've done in years, so there's validation for you.

Default Vstrom rider

I ride a V strom and love it! It would be nice to meet some other riders for day rides as the riding season is upon us.

I'm 14, so I'm in the middle of the age group.

I have a Multistrada.

I'm aging backwards though, so it's ok.

Super Moderator Achievements:
    Three FriendsYour first GroupOverdriveCreated Album picturesTagger First Class
    Awards:
    Posting Award
    Blog Entries

Default The seniors are taking over..........